Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
Le Monde de Kergride
Archives
14 septembre 2013

Full-Length Anna Johnson Band Album Titled, "Here" - Album participatif

Baby Eloise has arrived, Anna has written several new tunes, and it's time for a third Anna Johnson Band album!

In 2012, supporters, friends and strangers [who've since become dear friends] contributed to my very first Kickstarter project, which raised funds for a Christmas album called, "Christmastime With The Anna Johnson Band", and series of live, HD music videos called, "The Living Room Sessions". The project was a blast, and I felt incredibly blessed and encouraged by the support. The album was released as promised in November 2012, and was a smashing success : ) The music videos are still being released bi-weekly on my YouTube channel, and people seem to be enjoying watching them as much as I have enjoyed making them. 

Well, since Christmastime is such a small portion of the year, I figure it's time to record and release another full-length album of original songs about life, love, friendship and the road. Those are my specialty, after all, and after having had my first child in May 2013 (little Eloise Grace), I'm especially inspired and filled with love and joy and stories to tell. I'm also dying to get back into the studio after what has felt like an incredibly long musical hiatus. 

At this point, I have all 12 songs mapped out for the album:

Let's Go Searchin', Here, Something Isn't Right, Walk With Me, With You, You & I, Don't Hold Back, Hurricane, Skyfall (cover), I Need You, Thief, Someday We'll Figure It Out

Si vous aussi vous souhaitez participer au projet , allez visiter la page : http://www.kickstarter.com/projects/annajohnsonmusic/full-length-anna-johnson-band-album-titled-here?ref=discover_rec

 

 

Publicité
Commentaires
Le Monde de Kergride
Publicité
Le Monde de Kergride
Publicité